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Dewey-Humboldt Magistrate Court  

2735 S Hwy 69 – PO Box 492 
Humboldt, Arizona 86329 

Phone: 928-632-0008  Fax: 928-632-7987 
IMPORTANT –  READ FIRST 

 
The charges on your citation indicate whether they 
are civil traffic offenses or criminal traffic offenses. 
IF ANY OF THE CHARGES ARE CRIMINAL 
TRAFFIC, YOU MUST APPEAR AT THE DATE 
AND TIME LISTED AT THE BOTTOM OF YOUR 
CITATION, OR A BENCH WARRANT MAY BE 
ISSUED FOR YOUR ARREST. 
 
If the charges on your citation are all Civil Traffic, 
you have four options on how to proceed: 
1. You may admit responsibility and pay the fine at 

the court. 
2. You may admit responsibility and pay the fine by 

mail. 
3. You may deny responsibility and have the Court 

schedule a Civil Traffic Hearing. Please refer to 
the appropriate section of this insert for specific 
instructions. 

4. You may attend Defensive Driving School for 
one moving violation. 

 
The appearance date on your citation is NOT a hear-
ing date. It is the last day that you have to 
contact the court regarding your decision to 
attend defensive driving school, pay your fine, 
or contest the charges. 
 
Failure to respond to a civil traffic citation on or 
before the appearance date may result in default 
judgment being entered against you, may result 
in the Motor Vehicle Division suspending your 
driver’s license or privilege, and, if you are a 
resident of another state, could result in the 
suspension of your driver’s license in your home 
state under the Nonresident Violator Compact. 

DEFENSIVE DRIVING SCHOOL 
Violations bolded and underlined in the Fine Schedule 
are eligible for Defensive Driving School. 
 
If you choose to attend and successfully complete 
Defensive Driving School, the civil traffic moving 
violation will be dismissed, you will not have to pay a fine 
to the Court, and the Motor Vehicle Division will not 
assess any points on your driving record. 
 

If you have a Commercial Driver’s License (“CDL”), you 
are NOT eligible to attend Defensive Driving School. 
 
Out of State violators must coordinate with an Arizona 
school for attendance in home state.  Contact the Court for 
information. 
 
I avow to the Court that I have not attended defensive 
driving school within the past 1 years (citation date to 
citation date). I waive my right to a trial or hearing and 
understand that if I fail to schedule and complete 
defensive driving school within 7 days of the appearance 
date on the citation I will have to pay the normal 
fine/sanction amount plus an additional $20.00 late fee 
which is required by law.   
 

Signature  ________________________________  
Name  ___________________________________  
Address  _________________________________  
 ________________________________________  
Telephone ________________________________  
 
NOTE:     If you have been cited for violating A.R.S 
Sec. 28-645A3a (a red light violation) OR if you are 
under age 18 and have been cited for a first offense 
civil traffic moving violation, you may be eligible to 
attend Defensive Driving School and have the violation 
dismissed.  If you choose not to attend Defensive 
Driving School or are not eligible, and you are found 
responsible, you will be assigned to attend Traffic 
Survival School by the Motor Vehicle Division when 
MVD receives notice of the violation. 

For More Information: 
http://www.azdrive.com    

888-334-5565 

TO REQUEST A HEARING 
Complete the Following Instructions Only If: 
1. You are pleading not responsible, AND 
2. You wish to have a hearing date scheduled by 

the Court, AND 
3. You are giving up the option of attending a 

Defensive Driving class and having your ticket 
dismissed.  

 
1. Complete and sign the following: 
CITATION NO.: __________________________  
I request a hearing to contest the following charge(s): 
Charge A:  _______________________________  
Charge B:  _______________________________  
Charge C:  _______________________________  
Charge D:  _______________________________  
Charge E:  _______________________________  
 
Signature  _______________________________  
Name  __________________________________  
Address  _________________________________  
 ________________________________________  
Telephone _______________________________  

2. Check one box: 

I. � I WILL be represented by an attorney. 
II. � I WILL NOT be represented by an attorney. 

3. Place this insert, along with a copy of your 
citation, in the envelope provided and mail it to the 
Court.  Be sure to put correct postage on the 
envelope.  Your request for hearing must be received 
by the Court before the court date listed at the 
bottom of your citation. 

4. You will be notified by mail of your hearing date. 
You may be asked to post a bond.  

 YOU MUST APPEAR ON THE SCHEDULED DATE, 
OR A DEFAULT JUDGMENT MAY BE ENTERED 
AGAINST YOU, AND YOUR DRIVER’S LICENSE 
MAY BE SUSPENDED BY THE MOTOR VEHICLE 
DIVISION.

http://www.azdrive.com/
http://www.azdrive.com/


FINE SCHEDULE 

Amounts listed below are Bond/Deposits.  If the violation code is 
not listed, you must contact the Court for further instructions.  
Violations bolded and underlined are eligible for Defensive 
Driving School.   

ARIZONA REVISED STATUTES 
Civil Traffic Offenses 

*BE SURE TO ADD $79 COURT FEE TO TOTAL FINE AMOUNT* 
28-448 .................................... $130.00 
28-644 thru 647 ....................... 190.00 
28-648 ...................................... 130.00 
28-651 ...................................... 190.00 
28-666 ...................................... 130.00 
28-701A failure to control speed to avoid 
collision ................................... 190.00 
 
28-701A, 28-702.04B, 28-701.01C without 
accident 
1-10 mph over limit .................. 130.00 
11-15 mph over limit ................ 190.00 
16-20 mph over limit ................ 290.00 
21-25 mph over limit ................ 390.00 
26+ mph over limit ................... 493.00 
 
28-701E. .................................. 130.00 
28-702.01A ................................ 75.00 
28-704A ................................... 130.00 
28-704C ................................... 190.00 
28-705 thru 28-706B ............... 130.00 
28-710A ................................... 226.00 
28-710B ................................... 326.00 
28-721 thru 775 ....................... 190.00 
28-792A ................................... 130.00 
28-792B ................................... 190.00 
28-793A or B ........................... 130.00 
28-794 ...................................... 190.00 
28-795 thru 796 ........................ 130.00 
28-797F .................................... 226.00 
28-813 or 814 .......................... 130.00 
28-815A or B .......................... 130.00 
28-815D……………………… 190.00 
28-816 or 817………………… 130.00 
28-851 thru 856………………190.00 
28-855B or C ............................ 190.00 
28-857A1 

First Offense ............................ 493.00 
Second Offense (in 36 months) ...... 1,383.00 
Third Offense (in 36 months) ....... 1,828.00 

 

28-858 ................................... 215.00 
28-871A thru 874C  .............. 115.00 
28-884 ................................... 137.00 
28-891 thru 895B ................. 130.00 
28-896 thru 897 .................... 190.00 
28-903 ................................... 190.00 
28-904A ................................ 130.00 
28-906 ................................... 130.00 
28-907A ................................ 137.00 
produce receipt proving purchase of child 
passenger restraint system fine 
suspended 
28-909 ..................................... 53.00 
28-921 thru 927 ..................... 115.00 
28-929 thru 947 ..................... 115.00 
28-952 thru 954 ..................... 115.00 
28-955 ................................... 226.00 
28-956 thru 957 ..................... 115.00 
28-958 ................................... 115.00 
28-959 thru 965 ..................... 115.00 
28-981 ................................... 190.00 
28-983 ................................... 190.00 
28-1091 thru 1097 ................. 190.00 

28-1098 
First Offense ..................... 493.00 
Second Offense ................. 671.00 

28-2008 ................................. 130.00 
28-2058 or 2060 .................... 130.00 
28-2153A, B, C ..................... 137.00 

with proof of proper 
registration ....................... 91.00 

28-2354 ................................. 115.00 
28-2511 or 2512 .................... 190.00 
28-2532 ................................. 582.00 

with proof of current 
registration ................... 137.00 

28-3151 ................................. 137.00 
 With proof of license ...... 91.00 
28-3154 thru 3157 ................. 137.00 
28-3169A .............................. 137.00 
28-3475 ................................. 190.00 
28-4135 ............... .see panel on right 
28-4139 ................................. 493.00 

Criminal Traffic Offenses 
28-701.02A1 

Excessive Speed in School Zone 
1-25 mph over limit ................. 390.00 
26-30 mph over limit ............... 580.00 
31+ mph over limit .................. 780.00 

28-701.02A2 
Excessive Speed in Business/Residential 

Area 
20-25 mph over limit ............... 390.00 
26-30 mph over limit ............... 580.00 
31+ mph over limit .................. 780.00 
 

28-701.02A3 
Excessive Speed in 55 MPH Zone 

86-90 MPH ............................. 580.00 
91+ MPH ................................ 780.00 

Excessive Speed in 65 MPH Zone 
86-90 MPH ............................. 390.00 
91+ MPH ................................ 580.00 

Excessive Speed in 75 MPH Zone 
86-90 MPH ............................. 190.00 
91-95 MPH ............................. 290.00 
96-100 MPH............................ 390.00 
101+ MPH............................... 580.00 

PAY FINE BY CREDIT CARD 
WWW.AZCOURTPAY. COM 

 
PAY YOUR FINE BY MAIL 

 
1. READ AND SIGN THE FOLLOWING 

STATEMENT: 
I hereby waive my right to a hearing and enter a plea 
of responsible for the following charges listed on the 
citation (refer to the FINE SCHEDULE for the fine 
amount(s)): 
Signature __________________________________  
Name _____________________________________  
Address ____________________________________  
 __________________________________________  
Telephone  _________________________________  

2. List each violation from your citation to 
which you are admitting responsibility. You 
may pay your fine by personal check, 
cashier’s check or money order, payable to 
Dewey-Humboldt Magistrate Court. 

DO NOT SEND CASH THROUGH THE MAIL. 

3. Place this insert, along with your payment 
and a copy of your citation in an envelope 

and mail it to Dewey-Humboldt Magistrate 
Court, PO Box 492, Humboldt, AZ 86329.   

PAY FINE AT THE COURT 
If you choose to admit responsibility for the charge(s) 
against you, you may come to the Dewey-Humboldt 
Magistrate Court in person. The Court is located at 2735 
South Highway 69, Humboldt, AZ. COURT HOURS 
ARE TUESDAY, WEDNESDAY, THURSDAY, 8:00-
12:00 AND 1:00-5:00, EXCEPT HOLIDAYS. 
Payments are accepted by cash, check, money order, or 
credit card. NOTE: The appearance date on your 
citation is the last day that you can appear to pay your 
citation without having to pay a late fee of $20.00. You 
may appear before that date. 
 

Warnings 
If you plead to or are found responsible for violating 
ARS 28-645A3A or 28-647.1, state law requires 
completion of Traffic Survival School. This is different 
from Defensive Driving School. MVD administers the 
program and will provide notification to you regarding 
your required attendance. 
 
Effective 08/25/04, holders of CDL licenses are no 
longer eligible for Defensive Driving School. Please note 
that this law applies to all CDL license holders, regardless 
of whether they are driving commercially when they 
receive their citation. 

 

Citation No. 
Charge Fine 

 $  
 $ 
 $ 
 $ 
Court Fee – Assessed to each Citation $ 79.00 
A $20 late payment fee must be 
included if your payment is not 
received by the court on or before the 
appearance date listed on the bottom 
of your citation. 

 

Total Amount Enclosed $ 

NO INSURANCE CITATIONS 
ARS Sec. 28-4135 (a), (b) or (c) Effective 09-30-09 

1st Conviction - $938.00 fine, and 3 month suspension 
of driver’s privilege, vehicle registration and plates 

2nd Conviction - $1,383.00 fine, and 6 month suspension 
of driver’s privilege, vehicle registration and plates 

3rd Conviction - $1,828.00 fine, and 1 year suspension of 
driver’s privilege, vehicle registration and plates 

*If you provide proof to the court that you had valid 
insurance in force on the date of violation, the court 
will dismiss the charge. 

*If you did not have insurance on the date of violation, 
but purchase a minimum of six months of insurance, 
you must provide to the court a copy of your MVD 
Driving Record (3 years) and the proof of insurance. 
With proper documentation your fine may be reduced. 
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